Some updates Part One – Origami Group Frankfurt/ Origami Gruppe Frankfurt

Lately i wasn’t very active with folding but there are still a few things i want to post about and i also decided to write my posts in English and in German aswell.

In letzter Zeit habe ich nicht sehr oft gefaltet, aber es gibt trotzdem ein paar Dinge, über die ich schreiben will. Ich habe mich ebenfalls entschlossen meine Einträge in Zukunft in Englisch und Deutsch zu schreiben.
Origamitreffen KHG
The meetings of my origami group in Frankfurt are one of the first updates i want to write about. We are a small group of a few passionated origami folders who meet to exchange knowledge, fold and just have fun. It started with Yureiko and me and now we are slowly getting bigger. At the moment we consider to install a monthly meeting with a set date and location. We tried out the rooms of the “KHG” on the campus “Westend” in Frankfurt and came to the conclusion that this place is a good spot for further meetings. So, in the unlikely situation that you live in Frankfurt and are interested in origami, feel free to contact me and stop by at our meetings.
Origamimeeting
Die Treffen meiner Origami-Gruppe in Frankfurt ist eine der ersten Updates, über die ich schreiben will. Wir sind eine kleine Gruppe von Origami-Faltern, die sich treffen, um Wissen auszutauschen, zu falten und Spass zu haben. Das Ganze hat mit Yureiko und mir begonnen und langsam wird die Gruppe größer. Im moment erwägen wir monatliche Treffen mit feststehenden Terminen und Ort einzurichten. Wir haben bereits die Räume der “KHG” auf dem Campusgeländer “Westend” ausgetestet und sind zu dem Schluss gekommen, dass dies der Beste Ort für zukünftige Treffen ist. Also in dem unwahrscheinlichen Fall, das Ihr in Frankfurt lebt und Interesse an Origami habt, schreibt mir einfach und kommt vorbei zu den Treffen.

Leave a Reply

